68700 Avenida Lalo Guerrero, Cathedral City, CA 92234

Where Art Lives!

WhereartLives&#;withpictures

The Cathedral City Public Arts Commission’s New Smart Phone App

New App Available Now to Locate Public Art, Art Galleries, Artists, and Art Tours in Cathedral City

The Cathedral City Public Arts Commission has made it super easy to locate our wonderful collection of ART in Cathedral City with its new App for your smart phone entitled, “Cathedral City Where ART Lives”. The App offers a listing of all public art in Cathedral City including a Downtown Walking Tour and City-wide Driving Tour.

Information provided includes the name of the art piece, the artist(s), and photos. The App also provides a directory of local artists, information about parks & city events, listing of art galleries and historic sites.

Simply download the app “Cathedral City – Where Art Lives” from the apple-24[1] Apple App Store or  googleplus.icon[1] Google Play Store.

Art Galleries in Cathedral City

Perez Road Art District

H and I buildings

JJ Harrington Gallery (Michael): mike4pic2007@yahoo.com (Wyman) mail.wyman@gmail.com

Datura Art Studios (Dana): Danapatel@mindspring.com

Anne Bedrick Fine Art (Anne): anne@annebedrick.com  (Joe) joeshoe@me.com

Art Job Gallery (Rick): rick@artjob.life

Jeffrey Spakes Gallery (Jeffrey): spakesart6@gmail.com

Elan Vital Galleries (Elan): Elanvital1@mac.com
68845 Perez Road, Suite H27, Cathedral City, CA 92234 (808) 214-0901

ART (Kersteen Anderson): kersteendfaf@gmail.com

(George Byron): gpbyron@icloud.com

(Konrad Carter):konrad@konradcarter.com

RBH Gallery (Robert): Robertbryanhome@gmail.com

Trenz Gallery (Roger): rogerdleighton@sbcglobal.net

RMC1 (Ryan): mohteldesign@yahoo.com

KGLOW Studios (Kurt Glowienke): kurtg17@comcast.net

Kippi Leonard Studio: kippi@kipleeart.com

 

M Building

Object culture(Barry): barry@objectculture.com

Hedgeinfo@hedgepalmsprings.com
68929 Perez Rd, Cathedral City, CA 92234  (760) 770-0090

 

D Building

Scrap gallery (Karen) – D 16 – karen@scrapgallery.org

 

Art Studios or Schools in Cathedral City

Datura Art Studios, 68895 Perez Road, Cathedral City, CA 92234  (760) 534.9007

Cathedral City Public Arts Commission

Perfect Union Sculpture EPC East 3rThe Public Arts Commission advances performing and visual art in the community. It makes recommendations to the City Council on the selection, acquisition and installation of public art paid for by developer fees; support and production of concerts, readings and other live arts performances; sponsor programs; development and use of facilities for arts projects; and cooperative ventures with other art organizations throughout the Coachella Valley.

 Cathedral City Public Art

 

 

 

Cathedral City Historical Society

Cathedral City Historical Society Logo

 

Agnes Pelton Society

Agnes Pelton

Museums

Museum of Ancient Wonders, 69028-B East Palm Canyon Drive, Cathedral City, CA 92234
(442) 268-5004

A new and unique museum devoted to world-wide discoveries in the fields of paleontology, paleoanthropology, and archaeology, rarely experienced outside of larger communities, MoAW was expressly founded to provide access to exhibitions of this nature and scope for residents and visitors of the Coachella Valley on a permanent basis.